Connecticut Society of Genealogists Connecticut Society of Genealogists - HomeCSG User Sign In

Middlesex County, Connecticut

BRIEF DESCRIPTION: Middlesex County is located in south central Connecticut, bordered on the east by New London County, on the west by New Haven County, and on the north by Hartford County. Connecticut's seventh established county, it is also bordered to the south by Long Island Sound. The Connecticut River forms a portion of the eastern border of Middlesex County, starting at Old Saybrook. The total land area covered by Middlesex County is 369 square miles making it the smallest in size of the eight Connecticut counties.

The 2000 U.S. Federal Census reported a countywide population of 155,071 (4.6% of the state total). Major cities or towns in Middlesex County include Middletown (43,167), Clinton (13,094), Cromwell (12,871), and Old Saybrook (10,367).

1. Godfrey Memorial Library (Middletown CT)
2. Saybrook Colony Founders Association (Old Saybrook CT)
3. .
4. .
5. .

MIDDLESEX COUNTY, CONNECTICUT — Comprised of 15 cities and towns:
ChesterClintonCromwellDeep RiverDurhamEast HaddamEast HamptonEssexHaddamKillingworthMiddlefieldMiddletownOld SaybrookPortlandWestbrook
Middlesex County, Connecticut
Click above for larger map

  • Fairfield County, CT
  • Hartford County, CT
  • Litchfield County, CT
  • Middlesex County, CT
  • New Haven County, CT
  • New London County, CT
  • Tolland County, CT
  • Windham County, CT

  • Connecticut State Map

Box 435, Glastonbury, CT, 06033-0435, (860) 569-0002
[Office/Library at 175 Maple St., E. Hartford, CT]
Copyright © 2017 Connecticut Society of Genealogists, Inc.   All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Use